lah lah lah lah
12:50 p.m. x 2003-03-20

Looks like Andrew was up all night! I'm glad this is settled (or I hope).

I've talked enough about war in other places and I don't feel like talking about it anymore right now. I'm not insensitive. I'd just like to think of something else for a minute.

I didn't do much on my flylady routine yesterday. I guess you could say I had an off day. Could have something to do with figuring it wouldn't hurt if I got dressed into pajama pants because my cow pants are so cheerful. Wrong! I felt lazy all day. S, today I'm wearing a maroon blouse and dress pants to make up for it. Funny how it really does help. I'm slightly behind on my moring routine but not too bad. It'll only take a minute to pick up dirty clothes and take a vitamin.

For those of you that are following this with me, I figured out a trick for myself. On Sunday night, I write out a list of my routine. I start with Monday and I write an M next to the line with the chore on it. Then T for Tuesday and so on. If I don't do it, I mark it with a straight line like this: | and try harder the next day to not have a line there. Its easier than carrying a whole notebook through the house and I can mark it off as I go. Then for other things like menu planning, I still refer to my control journal. I'm also learning that, while a shiny sink is awesome, having a bed that's made is even better. It makes the whole room look cleaner. I am having a hard time keeping my shoes on though because my feet get to hot. Oh well. I'm not trying to be perfect. I just want a clean house.

Note to self: buy a pair of thin canvas sneakers.

Anyway, I'll probably be back later with a better update but I wanted to throw something in. While you're at it check out what I've been doing for two days. Don't mind the plain first page. I plan to redo that later.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host