what I like now and what I used to like
4:35 p.m. x 2003-09-03

What activities do you enjoy today that you enjoyed as a child?

When I was little, I liked to garden with my dad. I also liked to watch tv, play with my dolls, and write (as best I could at that given age).

My dad passed away, as most of you know, but I still like to garden. I'm not much on growing veggies anymore but I do like planting flowers and watching them grow.

I still like to watch tv, but I prefer the computer most times. I think it falls in the same category.

I don't play with dolls anymore but it gave me a love for babies. I love them when they're tiny and smell like lotion. I don't care for too many kids once they get bigger but playing with dolls left me pretty good with real babies.

I also like to write. I don't do it often enough though. I write best when I'm in the mood for it and I think in the information age, I type out my thoughts so much in emails, im's, and so on, that I don't have the words built up enough to write anything good.

Still, when I get the urge, I like to do it. I don't know if it's any good to anyone else, but I know I can do it when I try and at least I enjoy it. I think that's why I have kept these diaries for so long. That way I have an outlet for my writing.. it isn't that I always write long capticating entries but it tides me over.

Other than that, times change and so do people and I'm a different person than I was two years ago, let alone 20 years ago. I can't say that I enjoy the same things. I miss things that were available when I was young and can't be found now, but I don't know that I'd like them if I had the chance to do it again.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host