home again
10:04 a.m. x 2003-09-02

Well I just got back from my weekend trip to Illinois.

Ya know, I always make these mental notes of things I want to mention here then forget when I get here to do it.

Anyway, the drive out wasn't bad. I had the usual panic attack on the skyway but this one was probably the worst one yet. I made it though.

It was too late to get a campsite Friday night and nobody woulda been up so I got a hotel room for that night. It was okay.. nothing to brag about but not a dump either.

Saturday morning I went to my mom's and we went shopping because she had gotten Ronald a pedal car and he was riding it down the street and it fell apart.. he wasn't rough with it at all or anything either. So she got her money back and got him a police car thing to ride on and a scooter.

Anyway, we went out to eat and that was about it for the day. I pitched the tent in her backyard since the campgrounds were full.

So, sunday we had a little lunch for the kids' birthdays. Des was there, along with my mom and Darrell and of course my kids and I.

It was nice and they got lots of gifts. I couldn't use the van so eventually I had to drive home with my trunk tied shut because it was so full.

Anyway, Jon came by on Sunday night and visited for a while. He has a new car and a raise to go with it, and we talked about his dad and how gunny he is to go get drunk and miss his birthday party... then he left and we went to bed. Des was there with us that night so that was fun.

Then Monday morning, Darrell slept til 9:30 and my mom was saying how she warned the kids not to wake him up, blah blah. Well I think he slept long enough, myself, but he was a total ass. We got through that as fast as we could and I took Des home, then went to the kids other family's family reunion.. Kris, Jon and Julie met me there so I had someone to talk to. The kids wanted to see their family so I indulged them but it sucked til I had someone to talk to.

So, I headed back to my mom's and said goodbye and went on my way to Ohio. The ride wasn't too bad. The kids slept and I drove. It rained through most of Indiana, and it made it hard to see but once that cleared up it wasn't bad. I woulda rather slept but oh well.. can't do that when you're driving down the road.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host