I love my kids
5:07 p.m. x 2003-04-24

I love the way Brittany laughs when she learns something new. I love the way she smiles and all her teeth show. I love the way she tries to help with Kimberley because she loves her so much.

I love the way Ronald looks when he wears a shirt that's too big for him. I love the way he talks. I think it was so cute when he asked his friend "Do you know how hard I worked on my room to make it clean? No you don't because you weren't here."

Love the way they come in after church or look at me after they've finished a school paper and they have such pride in their eyes.

I love the way Kimberley is starting to talk more and really acts like she understands things. She is starting to use her imagination and her sense of humor by doing things like mouthing my foot and saying "num num num" or handing me a cup and laughing when I take it and go to get her more to drink because she's so tickled that I understood her.

They're all growing up so fast and someday I won't be able to cuddle them. They'll get embarrassed if I tell them I love them in front of their friends. They'll be too big to sit on my lap. They won't need me to read them stories because they can do it themselves.

I appreciate my kids. They're my life. They're my world. Yes, they do things to annoy me, but they're children and that happens. My kids are just the best! I wish you could all meet them, I really do. They're so friendly and inquisitve.

I think the thing I love most about all three of them is their innocence.

I don't know where I'd be without those babies of mine. I don't want to know. I don't want to think about it. All I know is that they're the best thing to ever happen to me.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host