MA!
8:21 a.m. x 2003-06-03

Not much of an exciting update today. I've got a bunch of housework to do today and that's about the extent of my day. Cat box, dishes, clutter, mopping, sweeping, vaccuuming, making the bed, cleaning the toilet, and so on.

I also need to run to the store to get pop and milk. My mom is coming over after work.

She had a scare and went to the ER because they thought she was having congestive heart failure. Turns out she had kidney problems. They changed her medicine around but if she doesn't start behaving her diabetic self, she's going to end up with kidney failure or worse. The last thing I need is for my mom to die on me. I already lost my dad 4 years ago and its too early to lose my mom. Se's only 53. Far too young to let diabetes kill her because she doesn't want to take her evening shot.

I gave her the first lecture I've ever given her because I know she doesn't listen so I don't usually even bother. She politely said yeah. I know what that means. I heard it in her voice. "Shut up now. I don't feel like taking my shot."

Well, there's a funky smell coming from my daughter's pull up and I need to get with my housework anyhow. I'll try to come back later if I have a better update.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host