I've been MIA
4:52 p.m. x 2003-04-28

I've been so busy the last few days, and I'm about to continue on with my streak of busy.

Saturday, Joe and I went to the grocery store and then we put a couple dressers together that my mom bought the kids. I think that's all we did for that day but those dressers took a long time. Then he spent the night and went home at probably 10ish on Sunday morning.

Since the older kids were in church, once I put the baby down for her nap, I went out and planted some flower seeds in the yeard that I've been meaning to get to for a few weeks. I cleaned my living room and kitchen but I had to wait on mopping the floor because I had to get a new mop. Ronald was trying to help mop the floor at one point a few days ago and ripped the sponge in half. No biggie. I think it only cost me $3.

So, I raked the yard, and I rearranged my table to make more room. The way it was, we had to squeeze in in order for all of us to eat there, and now I've got it situated so there's a chair on 3 sides and the high chair on the end. For times like when Joe is here, I can easily put the chair that I use for the puter up to the table and there's much more room. I also put a table cloth on it while I was at it.

Today was "pay day" for me so I went to the bank, got some pre-grown flowers, it seems like I'm forgetting something after that, then I went to Dollar General and got a trowel and some work gloves, and this cute wooden sign that says "Welcome to my garden".

I went to the graveyard where most of my mom's family is buried and put flowers on the graves of my great grandparents, and my grandma. I used purple pansies for my grandma and yellow violas for my great grandparents.

The car wash is just around the corner from the cemetery so I stopped there and came home and planted the rest of the flowers with the help of my kids and a neighbor boy. I'm not even sure what all I planted. I know I got snapdragons, marigolds, that winter suff that looks like a white thistle, pansies, violas, violets, and bigonias.

I know I just planted seeds there but I doubt they'll grow, and if they do, that's even more flowers.

Then, since I bought a mop today too, I mopped my floor after calling my mom and telling her about the flowers.

I still have a bunch of housework to do and I have to make supper. I think it'll be leftover pork steaks.

Granted, it probably isn't all that interesting, but that's what I've been up to.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host