mom
7:15 p.m. x 2003-09-23

Brittany keeps screaming and screeching. She's trying to be silly but it's the most annoying thing I think I've ever heard.

Now, don't get me wrong. I think she's adorable and I do try not to complain about her or any of the kids, but nobody has all of the patience they should at all times.

Okay, now onto what I came here for.

There's a certain diary I read where she called herself a bad mother today. I'll leave it anonymous but I wanted to tell her a few things here.

It's okay not to have a set nap time. Not all kids are into structure that much. My 2 year old doesn't take set naps either. Some days she doesn't need one at all. Some days she takes two. Sometimes it's in the car, or in the bed, or maybe on the couch. To be honest, she usually falls out while playing. That brings me to play time. What two year old has a set playtime? All they do is play and to tell them they can't because it's six o'clock or whatever seems ridiculous to me. Mine also doesn't have a set bedtime. It's between 9 and 9:30 some nights but a lot of times she can't fall asleep because she's not tired yet. As long as she's getting enough sleep at night, it doesn't matter what time she goes to bed.

You love her dearly, and that's obvious. You bathe her, clothe her, feed her, and provide her with all the things she needs to survive in this day and age.

You don't have to scrapbook either. I have a scrapbook for my youngest and a time capsule made out of an old pocorn tin for each of the older two kids. My scrapbook has colored paper backgrounds bought at walmart and a few stickers. I've seen so many women get involved in scrapbooking their kids' lives to remember it but telling the kids to leave them alone because they're busy. Doesn't make any sense.

Just remember that you're giving your daughter the best thing you can. She doesn't need for anything material or emotional and I think that's about the best any parent can hope for. You are not a bad mom.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host