Don't eat yellow snow
9:39 a.m. x 2003-06-11

Update? hmmmm... what to say?

My mom came over yesterday after work, and she was bored so she did my dishes and wiped down my fridge. It was cool. She wasn't doing it to offend or drop hints, but just was just tired of sitting, and didn't want to go home.

Her feet are all swollen now and she's getting a lot of the symptoms she had when she had her arteries cleaned out about 4 years ago. I know the doctor says its her kidneys but I have to wonder. She said he didn't run any kidney tests so she doesn't even know how he knows. She's taking 10 mg of whatever pill for her kidneys instead of 5 mg now (and she is taking it). She was on 10 before and it was making her blood pressure drop, but back then she was only about 110 pounds, and now she's up to 160 so the low blood pressure might not be a problem.. I hope.. because I know she'll drop the dosage back down on her own. She's good about doing everything her doctor says, except that insulin. (And quitting smoking but I'm talking medicine.) However, I know all she'd have to do is call and demand the tests, and she'd get them, but people tend to let the doctor dictate that stuff and forget who works for whom.

Anyway, I'm watching Martha Stewart. Blech! I thought that was over when she got arrested, but the broad is still on TV. Old episodes, I'm sure, but I still don't like it.

Well, that's all I have to say today. Later.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host