money vent
5:23 p.m. x 2003-10-16

I went shopping after work today. I got the kids each a movie (blues clues, care bears, and Wiggles-wiggly safari). I went to Dots and got myself 3 pairs of pants and 2 shirts. Oh, and while I was at Walmart I replaced my digital camera. I about drained my bank account but my bills are paid so I have that right.

Chrysler is threatening to strike on the local contract now, although they already signed the big one. I forget what it is that they're trying to get rid of but this bites. They'll also be handing out layoff slips to 400 people in Twinsburg within the next 2 weeks. Grr!

Oh, I remember. They want to make it so senority doesn't matter, and nobody will have a set job. They'll just get placed wherever for the day. There's one other thing too but I forget what it is. I know this doesn't really affect me but it affects my kids so I worry about it. If they have layoffs or have to depend on strike pay, that means less child support (if any at all). They always pull some shit like this right before Christmas. They'd better not screw me out of my vacation or make Christmas crappy for my kids, or I'll be kicking some Union ass.

All of this after I say I about drained my bank account but tough shit. Its my money and I'll blow it if I want to.

Anyway, the kids on the blues clues movie are singing about toilets and I can't think but there's a little update.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host