Happy New Years
10:16 a.m. x 2003-01-01

Here's how my new year's eve went... or at least the tail end of it.

I watched the ball drop at 11, my time. I drank a Dr Pepper while I did it. Then as soon as it did, I got emotional and went in the bathroom and cried for a minute.

From there, I cleaned myself up and came back out and decided I was just going to go to bed. I was too loud and Kimberley had other intentions, so we got up and she had a snack.

Kris, Des, Julie, and I had a sober new year. We watched tunes on TV and sang old 80's music but kept getting stuck on the last line. When the actual countdown hit, we jumped up and down on the floor and clapped, just to annoy the neighbors because their music was annoying us. I don't think they heard it though.

Talk of trying to get in the basement to flip their breaker was there but nobody did anything about it. I know it would have been funny, though.

We played spades til 1:30 and they left so he could take Julie home. (He wanted to wait til the main traffic from First Night was probably done before he went out.)

I went to bed and turned on the lite station and reminisced. Luckily Kimberley cooperated that time.

And here I am in 2003, not feeling any different or older, or wiser at the moment... but I'm here. That counts for something.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host