old enough to know better?
10:46 a.m. x 2003-11-29

Yeah, so I got up at 5 and went and waited in line at target yesterday. I didn't get the coupon because I got there at about 5:40 and they went through the line handing them out at 5. I got what I had on my list, except for one goof where I spent $15 instead of $5 but now that I look at the ad I see I grabbed the wrong one. Can't take it back though so it doesn't matter.

I went to walmart and the layaway line went from the middle of the store where layaway is to the wall on the side where menswear is. (It was really long)

I had a hard time getting to the kids' clothes so I just went on my way and went to the toys. I had a hard time finding the talking grill but I managed.

I got the following things at target:

disney my first princess doll

Rio Ken

Rio barbie

2 hot wheels

microsizer

don't break the ice

2 beanie care bears

a 2 pack barbie playset

little people Noah's ark

2 pack barbie clothes with 6 in each

2 clipboard type art cases

easy bake oven (I goofed and bought it there instead of walmart because I didn't have my list out)

care bear with a tape

I got the following at walmart:

that talking grill

sit n spin

easy bake refill

2 packages of training pants

a garanimals outfit for Ronald

a one piece pants outfit for Kimberley

a candyland 3 pack with 2 memory games in it

a chutes and ladders game pack with 2 memory games in it

barbie volkswagon

I got other stuff too but I'm just listing the toys. I wrapped everything and set aside 2 of the bigger packages for Santa. I put the rest under my desk and intended to put it under the tree. Then I left to go try to have a day to myself.

So, meanwhile Kimberley isn't feeling well and the other kids are bored so Ron brings them over here. He proceeds to fall asleep on my couch and the kids found the presents and opened all but the six from santa.

I'm missing pieces to all but one of the memory games and that's because I took it with me to have Ronda give it to dylan. One of the ones that was left was meant for Josh but that's missing pieces so I'm shit out of luck.

I sat down and figured it all about, and when I figured out what's left that isn't damaged or was meant for someone else (like all the shirts for example) I ended up coming up with $84 that has to be thrown in the garbage. It's better than $275 like I originally said but still. Nothing's going to replace the image I had in my head of them opening those gifts on Christmas.

I know their dad should have been watching them but I also know for a fact that they're old enough to know better.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host