My hands are painted purple
8:32 p.m. x February 08, 2004

What a weekend! I planned to clean all weekend but it didn't turn out exactly like that.

Yesterday I went to Wal-Mart and got a Yu-Gi-Oh bedding set for Ronald, a sewing machine for myself, curtain material, a crib sheet, care bear pillowcase, and quilt panel for Kimberley, and an outfit and curtain material for Brittany (she has a bedding set but I didn't want to leave her out).

So I spent yesterday evening painting and thinking about doing something different upstairs. I came to the conclusion that I'm going to switch the girls' bedrooms since Brittany's current room has green carpet that would match Kimberley's carebear stuff better than the current disney princess stuff. This was after deciding that I wanted to paint and figuring out which colors I'm going to use.

So if I don't just go get the paint, I won't do it at all and I'll drive everyone nuts talking about when I paint. Of course that's leading up to something. hehe

I got a can of lavender paint for Brittany's new room, very light blue-green for Kimberley, and some stickers with disney princesses that are made to go on walls. I already have blue left from the bathroom to do Ronald's room, so that saved me some money.

Anyway, I got to work on that. I'm only painting the trim since the walls were painted white before I moved in. I just hate the brown trim in every room of the house. I'm done with Brittany's new room and it looks okay. I really should have used tape but I didn't slop any worse than the landlord's "professionals" would have. I still need to switch the beds, then I'll do Kimberley's new room since the toddler bed is easier to move out of the way. I also have to get carebear wall border for that room but Home Depot didn't have any and I'm getting sick of Wal-Mart. As soon as I'm done with room #1, I'll post before and after pictures.

So it isn't an exciting, dramatic update, but that's what I did all weekend. Sewed and painted.

Tomorrow is the big day with the oral surgeon so I don't know if I'll feel like updating or even being online but if I can muster it, I'll try to give a little update.

I'm hoping I won't be too bad off. I have 2 more rooms to paint!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host