rain, rain, go away, come again another day
9:55 a.m. x 2003-05-01

Happy May Day everyone. Does anyone still celebrate that? I remember when I was a kid, we used to make these things in art class every year that was like a paper funnel with a handle and we put flowers (usually dandelions or whatever we found at home) in them. The idea was that we were supposed to hang them on someone's door, knock and run away (I think we were supposed to run anyway). I just gave mine to my mom and grandmas. Half the time I skipped the flowers too.

I'd do that with my kids today, but I'm out of glue. Oh well.

The older kids are playing restaurant and Kimberley is pooping. Nice, huh? I've been working on her learning how to throw her own diaper away and she's getting it but I have to walk with her. Yes, I realize that could backfire.

Speaking of garbage, its still raining and I really need to take my grabage out. Its starting to pile up in my kitchen and I guess I'm going to have to go out in the rain. Ugh. No bank for me today though, because he can't mow the lawn if its raining.

My mom gave me a $15 gift card to Wal-Mart. She got it for a gift and she doesn't like driving out to Wal-Mart. Anyway, I might go spend that instead. Big, exciting day, eh?

Oh, and no grilling out today either. I swear I'm about to take the damn grill back so the weather improves.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host