And now I have a rant
7:17 p.m. x February 26, 2004

I've seen this in relation to diaries other than mine but I'm going to focus on this one because I can, and because it would be kinda silly to focus on someone else's.

I have seen a lot of reviews and things of that nature that made a point to mention that I've had a rough life and that I complain too much.

Well first off, what the fuck is a diary for? Yeah, if something good happens, I generally write about it, but if something bad happens, this is where I come to talk about it. I want to get it off my chest so that I'm not whining to my friends.

I think some of them still think I'm whining but I write here to spare them, too. It isn't all about me. By the time it makes it to a conversation, seldom ever am I bitching. I'm just going on about what happened because it's something to talk about. Ever notice how I say "It could be worse" a lot?

Not that any of my friends have ever said anything about it because my friends rock. I just wanted to make that point while I was on a similar subject.

Back to what I was saying...

Yeah, I come here to bitch. I come here to whine, to cry, to vent, to release all sorts of emotions. I come here to get past things by talking about them. And then there's the good times. I've had hard times, sure, but I've had far more good times. I record the most important stuff here, as long as it isn't invading someone else's privacy. Sometimes my humor is lost on others because it's "had to be there" type stuff, but I was there and it's my diary. That's what it all boils down to. I write for an audience, sometimes more than I should because it keeps me too guarded, but I also write for myself. I want to remember my life more vividly than I can do by relying on my mind alone. That's what I got a diary for in the first place. I didn't know what I was going to say. I just knew I was going to say something and I was going to go back and read it later. The reason I changed usernames was to start over. Not to mention, the old username was corny as hell. (I almost used Squirt for this diary when I first opened it. Some of you will get that joke.)

I have 469 entries in this thing. That's not counting the ones in the other diary. If you think there's not going to be some sadness in all of that, you're fucked up in the head. Either that, or you expect me to put on a fake smile and write as if my life is peaches and cream. Sometimes it is. Other times it isn't. No matter what it is, it's my life and I'm going to write about it, damn it.

note: This wasn't spawned by anything recent. It just popped into my head after I submitted the last entry.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host