my real entry
7:05 p.m. x 2003-09-20

I ate my dinner all wrong. First of all, I was sitting there thinking "I don't remember eating my salad, so where the hell did it go?" and noticed the white dressing so figured I must have eaten it. Well that's fine and great, except that the white sauce was actually from the noodles and I had put italian dressing on my salad that was in a separate dish in front of me. No wonder I didn't remember eating it. Now I have to eat it last and that bugs me, plus I should have eaten my chicken last because my veggies got cold before I got to them.

The food did taste good though so I'll get over it, as I munch my salad.

Anyway, between yesterday and today, I cleaned my whole house and found dirt spots I never saw because I was obsessing to be sure it was clean. I was supposed to have an inspection today but the landlord never showed. It's after 7 now so I'm sure he won't because he gets to work at 8.

I chatted with Kim on the phone and online today. That was fun. See my last entry to see the slip up she made, in reference to Ron. She was chatting with someone else at the same time, and typed it into my window and it fit so perfectly it was scary. Extremely funny, though!

Speaking of Ron, to show his appreciation for me helping him out and being there when he was down, he bought me a carpet shampooer and a Kitchen kettle. It steams, roasts, boils, stews, deep fries, and more, according to the box. I used it to steam my veggies that I had for dinner. I also shampooed the carpet in the dining room and living room. Ick! No wonder my feet are always dirty. That should have been done before I moved in but oh well. It's done now. Tomorrow I'll do the upstairs. Hey, it beats being chased after for sex!

I worked last night and was dead tired when I got home but the dog barked at the cat and woke up the baby twice. The second time she was holding her foot like it was cramping. Here we go with another poor kid with sore legs at bedtime. I finally had a snack and got to sleep at about 3 and got up again at 8. I must have 6 hours of sleep to even be able to get up, but I managed anyway. That's great since I did it yesterday too.

Ronald wouldn't help me do something and I started bawling. I said "I don't know. I just work here. I take care of kids and clean."

Obviously I need to get to bed early tonight but knowing me, I won't.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host