I'm back to rock your world.
9:02 p.m. x 2003-05-08

I got that problem taken care of and all is well with that. What a mess!

My mom popped in to bring me my mother's day gift, which was 2 home interior candles. One is lilac and the other is baked apple pie. The baked apple pie one is my favorite one from that company. The lilac is nice too though, but it'll probably only be a knick knack unless my power goes out. See, I have tons and tons of candles (although most are in storage) but I only burn apple, cinnamon, or apple cinnamon ones. I'm picky. Still though, I really like the lilac.

Anyway, Joe came over after work and he went to the laundromat with me, but he drove his car and went and got his bedding first. He had cleaning to do at home so he didn't stay after the laundromat, and besides, he's gotta get stuff together for the camping trip.

Speaking of, since the weather here is sooo shitty, we're heading south a ways so its warmer and decided we'll stay the week. Thought I'd mention it so you all didn't think I got lit on fire by the campfire, or eaten by the big giant bunny rabbit.

I guess that owes an explanation. Its a campfire story I used when my kids were being stubborn once, 2 years ago.

Once upon a time there were 2 little kids that didn't want to listen to their mom and dad.

The mom and dad told them to stay away from the campfire, but they didn't listen, so late at night, the big giant bunny rabbit came to the campsite and ATE THEIR ARMS! He said "If you don't behave, I'll be back."

So the next day, they didn't eat dinner like they were told, and late at night, the big giant bunny rabbit came and ATE THEIR LEGS! He said "If you don't behave, I'll be back."

The next day, the kids were playing on their mom and dad's air matress. They didn't want to get off of it and almost put a hole in it. Late that night, the big giant bunny rabbit came and ATE THEIR BODIES, so all that was left was heads. He said "If you don't behave, I'll be back." (note: kids don't think that you won't play much on an air matress with no arms and legs when they're 2 and 4.)

The last day, the kids were being smart mouthed with their parents, so late that night, the big giant bunny rabbit came, and ATE THEIR HEADS.

Since the kids were bad and didn't listen to mommy and daddy, they disappeared into the big giant bunny rabbit's tummy, never to be seen again. The end.

And yes, I know it isn't nice to terrify your children into behaving but that was 2 years ago and I'd do a lot of things different than I would have then.

Anyway, you know who the big giant bunny rabbit is, and he won't be eating me, but ummm... I can't say I won't be eaten in some way. hahahahaha!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host