rushing to get it done
5:19 p.m. x 2003-01-08

There has been a certain ease about my day, despite the fact that I got a call at 1:30 on my voicemail telling me that apartment inspections were at 2:30. I had to get my room clean so they could find the floor (I'm entitled to one disaster area under normal circumstances). I had to sweep and vaccuum and wipe my surfaces. The kids needed their toys picked up and had more fun looking out the window. The garbage needed to be taken out. All of these things could have been accomplished without breaking a sweat over the course of a few hours but since I crammed it into an hour, I was tired! Then they didn't even pay much attention to my room, where I worked the hardest. One guy didn't even notice it and the other just looked at the wall behind my bed.

So, anyway, I discussed it and got some advice and decided to quit this job and get my GED on my own. In the meantime, I'm going to get another job that's just part time so I don't have to worry so much about squeezing in sleep and finding sitters.

Beyond that, I don't have much to update so I will spare you all the little details of what's on my twisted mind. hehe

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host