Rusty
12:19 p.m. x 2003-08-23

I could be cleaning my house or doing any number of things, but instead I sit here jamming to the New Kids. How dorky am I? (Don't answer that.)

Being the sucker I am, I heard the news that a little fella named Rusty needed a home, and I now have a beagle puppy. Long story short, a girl at work got him and couldn't keep him because her landlord found out, and he needed a home stat before she ended up needing a home. I hesitated til I saw him. Then I fell in love. I know I didn't NEED another pet but I wanted one and at least he was free - I wanted a tiny breed of dog (I had about 5 different types in mind to choose from) and they all run about $300 around here.. he's a bit bigger than what I wanted, but as Kim pointed out, tiny dogs don't have much resistance against small children and it could get hurt.

I'll post a picture as soon as I get around to uploading it. He's just so cute! (and he seems to be most of the way housebroken too. More than I can say for my kitten.)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host