Just call me your little space cadet
10:13 a.m. x 2003-08-22

Now that I'm feeling better and I'm not dillusional anymore, I can give a somewhat worthy update. I couldn't remember my name, much less what I had been doing.

Most importantly, some time last weekend I put in a dishwasher. It wasn't hard with a how-to book, the directions that came with it, and borrowed tools. I got tired of waiting for help with it so I just did it. It drips in a couple of spots but not really bad and it's into a basement that already gets wet so who cares? I'll figure out the drippies eventually.

I took the paneling off my bathroom walls, and there was plaster behind it (instead of drywall) so there was a big hole in the wall where I accidentally pushed too hard. That translates to needing to replace the plaster and deciding that I may as well just replace it with drywall all the way around. I'm going to need help with that one though so it could be a few years.

I still get overheated when I'm up moving around but I'm working tonight anyway. They insisted, which is gross, and I don't think you should work with the flu when you're serving food but there's no telling them that and I've just resolved to not eat there anymore if that's the policy.

There's a bunch of other little things but I'm already all over the place with this entry so I'm going to zoom right past it.

Kim sent me a housewarming gift and I got it the other day. It's a basket with shells all around the outside, and it had 3 washcloths, a shell soap dish with shell soaps, and a teddy bear with a sailboat on his tummy. Thank you again and happy birthday!

Ummm... that's all.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host