For my favorite carebear - the psycho one
1:31 p.m. x January 22, 2004

While I'm giving recognition to my friends, there's someone else totally deserving of her own entry.

You've been there for me more than I ever deserved. I hurt you and you still came back to me to be my friend after you got your head together. We've flirted together, we've cried to each other, we've yelled together, and we've gotten giggly over guys (one in particular and you know what I mean). If someone was to see us "together" they'd think we had been friends our whole lives. You bring out the high schooler in me, but without the drama.

We've had our share of drama too. It almost tore us apart, but it didn't, because we have the kind of friendship that isn't going to get ripped apart by someone else.

You've given me more with words than I could ever ask of anyone, and you've done it for other people too. You've sent gifts when you didn't have the money to give them. I only hope I can come close to being as good of a friend to you as you have been to me. If I didn't have food, you'd send it. If I didn't have a place to live, I suspect I'd get a bus ticket. It isn't that I want your friendship for these things. It just proves how giving you are.

It really sucks that in return for your kindness, you've been burned by so many others. You've been pulled into drama when you didn't deserve that bullshit and you've had your share of problems that other people just took advantage of.

I hope you know how wonderful you are in my eyes. You mean the world to me and my life would suck without you in it.

I'm a very lucky girl to have you as my friend. This entry isn't coming together the way I want it to and you're deserving of much more than what I'm writing but I think the reason that the words aren't coming together right is because I can't put words on the emotions I have for you.

So, you see, I have more than one best friend. Some people are lucky to have one so I feel like I'm rich. I've got people to pick me up whenever I fall. I've got people to laugh with and confide in. I've got more support than I could ever ask for.

It's no wonder, with friends like you, my life feels so complete.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host