I'm getting sick of typing these things out
12:45 a.m. x December 15, 2004

I went to a two hour intake appointment at the psych clinic downtown and after going through every symptom of everything that I may or may not have and a complete medical and family history, I was diagnosed (again) with bi-polar disorder and also with anxiety disorder. They'll adjust those as they go and as I see the therapist and psychiatrist until they get a perfect fit for what's "wrong" with me, but as of right now, I go back on the 3rd to talk to the therapist and again on the 5th for the psychiatrist. As of right now, that's all I really know... except that I explained how I get bad anxiety over doctors' appointments and dental appointments and such and I have to force myself to go and then 10 minutes later she handed me a piece of paper with phone numbers for free and reduced dental care. Umm duh?
I'm doing pretty much okay mentally right now but I know things aren't quite right in my head and I finally, after months, have gotten myself to get up the guts to go take care of it. Is it irony that one of the things I'll be treated for at the psych clinic is being afraid to go to one in the first place?
Anyway, it's confirmed that I'm going to Rockford for a week and I'll be leaving here on the 20th. I'm going to see my mom and Darrell and Destinee and Jessica and her crew (including Louie) and uhh... I can't think of anyone else. I'm really looking forward to it. I still have a few more presents to buy, and of course I have the trip to make, and then Christmas is over! Yay!
Now I must sleep. Goodnight.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host