Ulcers?
4:10 a.m. x December 12, 2004

Does anyone have experience with ulcers? I know that they're irritated by acidic foods like orange juice and tomatoes, alcohol, and spicy foods, and I've heard stress can be a factor.
Lately I've been having a really hard time with my stomach when I eat stuff with a tomato base to it. I don't eat much spicy food because I don't like a lot of it, and I kind of expect what I do like to upset my stomach, and I rarely drink alcohol. Stress is something I'm so used to that I tend to not even notice it anymore. I haven't had orange juice in... forever either. My thing is with the tomatoes mostly. I never did like them raw or in anything that actually tasted like a tomato, but things like spaghetti sauce, pizza sauce, mild chili, etc seem to really be messing my stomach up lately. As soon as I eat it, it's instant nausea and stomach cramps. Allergy maybe? I doubt it's gas because I just finished some chili a few minutes ago (yes, at 4 in the morning... I was hungry) and my stomach already hurts. I hate to go to the doctor without some idea of what's going on ahead of time because doctors only treat you as intelligently as you act so any advice would be great. Thanks.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host