Sometimes you look like a dork, sometimes you don't.
2:52 p.m. x July 20, 2004

So I watched that M. Night Shyamalan documentary on Sci Fi last night. It kept me up way too late and I had a feeling it was fake from about the first 15 minutes on, but I couldn't help myself. I had to be a skeptic and see where they screwed up. I looked it up online today and sure enough, it was a hoax. I think I had to make up for writing President Clinton an email yesterday, only to find out the blog is a fake. I had to find some way to erase the invisible stupid sign off my forehead, I guess.

The documentary just looked fake. It looked like a real movie, whereas documentaries tend to look like they were made with a camcorder. The story line just seemed like a crock, the website they went to, to get this information, just seemed too fake. Since when does your username depend on how much you know about the topic the site is about? So then on top of all this, they showed ads for his new movie "The Village" while the documentary was airing... the same one he was working on when they were filming him.

Moral of the story: Staying up til 2 a.m. is worth it if you can keep yourself from looking like a fool twice in one day.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host