sore thumb
4:03 p.m. x 2003-08-11

This weekend I worked and did laundry. I wish I had a better report but I don't.

Kimberley is 21 months old today and the older 2 will be 5 and 7 in less than a month. It makes me wanna cry because all of my babies aren't babies anymore. I know there's no point in having another one so I can have a baby because that one won't stay a baby, and who would I have one with anyway? haha

I have a blood blister on my thumb. This is the second one in a few days and that's beyond me, how I can hurt the same spot twice in the same way without doing the same thing. The first time, I was putting the hose back on the holder on the vaccuum. This time I was closing the front door. Maybe it just wasn't healed ebough from the first place, who knows. I do know it hurts like hell to type so this may not be a worthy entry.

It feels so nice to have my laundry done. The only problem I have is that now I have too much time on my hands without the laundry.. okay, not really too much time, but enough to where I'm afraid I'll get out of the habit. Anyway, I devised a system now that I'm caught up. I took three baskets and set them next to each other (one blue, one green, and one white) and I'm going to sort my clothes as they go downstairs instead of waiting til I'm ready to do laundry. Then, once the basket is full, I wash it. I'm going to do one load of laundry everyday for the rest of my life (excluding vacations) even if it means washing a blanket or something, just so I don't break the habit. That way I'm always caught up. I don't ever want to have to wash that many clothes again. I spent more time with my hand in the dryer last week than anything else. Guess it's a good thing I got shit hours at work during the week, huh?

I know this may seem lame to some, but let your laundry pile up til it's as high as your youngest child or higher, and about 6 feet around, and then try to wash it all.. you'll feel just as proud as I do.

Okay, even I'm bored with laundry now. This needs to go in a clutter journal instead of my diary, really.

I'm gonna shut up now. I'm hurting my thumb for nothing.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host