nursing while driving
6:39 p.m. x 2003-08-08

Ronald is taking a nap. He's probably going to make me pay for that later but it's kinda nice right now.

I managed to get a lot done today and I'm happy to report I only have 4 more loads of laundry to do! Yay! I know this isn't exciting to most people but to me it is. I had this huge pile and I've been truckin away at it for days and now I'm to the home stretch and I'm really proud of myself. I need to go get the clothes out of the dryer and swap loads when I get done writing this.

Okay, this breastfeeding woman that was driving.. I found out yesterday that she was passing through Ohio.. Ravenna to be exact. I'm assuming she was on I90 and if that's the case, there's tons of rest stops. They average one every 30 miles. If she couldn't listen to the baby crying, them pull over, make sure the doors are locked, and feed the baby. Otherwise, if she was on one of the lesser highways.. here's the thing about Ohio.. all towns run into each other. There's very little area where it's just plain corn field without a town a few miles up and most of the highways don't run past the farming areas.. even the ones that do have stores and restaurants nearby. She could have easily pulled into one. For instance, there's ravenna, streetsboro, and this other town right next to each other and they're so close that you don't always know what town you're in.

I don't care if it's excusable by Michigan law or not, and I don't ccare if they can claim ignorance of the law here.. you don't take your child out of the car seat to nurse him or her while you're driving and especially not on a highway! I need to read the story better to get the all the facts but I'm about to go do that now.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host