All you ever wanted to know about teeth
10:08 a.m. x 2003-03-31

Com Ed thought it was a good time to replace a light pole at 2 am this morning, then I got back to sleep for maybe an hour and the noise woke me up again. I slept for another couple hours and the kids woke me up. Then I decided to take a nap when the baby did and the phone woke me up with a wrong number. The one thing worse than little sleep is fitful sleep. I'm gonna be dragging all day, dammit!

I did a tooth check on Kimberley and she's got 2 I didn't know about. She's up to 8 and going on 9. No wonder she eats more than I do.

Also, speaking of teeth, when Brittany lost her tooth, I thought what was under it was root. Come to find out, it was her permanent tooth. How cool is that? I think its cute when little kids are missing a tooth but I always felt self-concious when I had a missing tooth and its nice that she doesn't have to deal with that the first time around. Its also just plain cool. This one is growing in straight, which was a concern of mine because the one that fell out was practically sideways in her mouth. I think it was from sucking her thumb and she hasn't done that in a long time so this one should stay straight (I hope).

Braces are NOT in my plans for my kids. I think Ronald may need them later though. He's got a crossbite like I do but his inhibits his speech. The lisp is cute now but it won't be when he gets older. I can look at his jaw and see that he has the same jawline as a lot of other kids with bad lisps. I'm his mom so I think its adorable but it still bothers me for his sake. Then again, I've bene paranoid with him from the start. I bet I asked his doctor if his testicles descended once a month until he was 8 months old, and then I thought he was going to need braces on his feet because his feet and lower legs seemed to be bowed really bad... you know those braces that they put on babies with the bar going from one foot to the other? Those. He didn't need any of it though and I think the doctor was driven nuts. haha!

The best one was when I saw him in Wal-Mart and asked him why Ronald wasn't behaving. I could tell he just really wanted to do his thing and go home on his day off, and I can't hardly say I blame him. Looking back on that, I laugh at myself now.

Anyway, I guess I'll drag myself to my bed to half-assedly make my bed, drag myself to the sink and wash my dishes, and do whatever else I have to do.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host