Has it really been that long?
10:59 p.m. x March 16, 2005

Where to begin....
I'm living in Illinois now. I never went back to Ohio after Christmas, and I have NO regrets about it. Louie and I are living together and looking for a bigger place. I got pregnant (yeah, yeah, I know, but I was on the pill) but unfortunately I lost the baby. I'm pretty sure that no matter what the circumstance, I'm done having kids, so as soon as they decide I'm not just asking because I'm distraught, I'm going to have my tubes tied. I can't keep going through that. I had 2 miscarriages in about 3 months and I've had enough. I'm far luckier than most people anyway. I already have 3 beautiful children, and a lot of women would do anything just to have one.
So, anyway, as I said, Louie and I are living together. I've never been happier. We've only had one tiff, and I wouldn't even call it a fight, and that was last weekend. It's over now though and it's not a big deal so I'll keep the details to myself.
I'm also working. I'm in "quality week" at work, which means I am transistioning from training to taking calls, and what I do is process credit card applications for MBNA and its affiliates. It's an easy job on one hand but very legally sanctioned, due to the nature of the business, and there's a lot to remember. Overall, I do like it, and the incentive bonuses are awesome. My starting pay is $8 per hour, and I make 50 cents an hour extra for perfect attendance, which rolls over every 2 weeks, plus 10 cents or more per completed application, another $2 if I transfer someone to the home equity division, 50 cents per hour if I'm in the top of my pod (those that work under my supervisor), and another $100 if I'm the best one in my pod. It's full time with benefits, and as long as I keep a positive attitude, I know I'll be there long enough to get off the phones and move up into a better position. There's a few people that annoy me, especially this girl that likes to get into other people's conversations, about anything and everything, then turns it around to herself. For example, Louie likes to write on my lunch bag, and yesterday it was a picture of a salami wearing a seargant's suit, and it said "Sgt Salami wants you to eat.... your.... lunch!" so those of us at the lunch table were discussing the lunchbags. I said that I told him that if he made my lunch, he could even write on the bag because I had to iron my suit for work. I also said that it was bugging him, moreso than me. (the wrinkles) She chimed in with "Oh, I have one like that. Well, you know, the one I put the order of protection on. He got served! Did I tell you that?? And I changed the locks on my doors. I'm doing them one at a time and I'm so proud, oh, and I was here til 10:40 last night, but you know, my babysitter didn't know. She was cool with it though. I have the best babysitter for my four kids, and I haven't heard anything from their dads since I served the other guy." and blah, blah, blah, blah, fucking blah!!!!!!!!!
Otherwise, I like my co-workers. I'm going out next week with a girl named Angela to shooters to play sex toy bingo. (assuming I'm not broke by then)
I don't know when I'll be back to write here again, but I'm okay, and I'll get online when I can. I only have a minute because Jessica is waiting for a phone call from Laura, but I'll be back ASAP. It won't be three months next time, I promise.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host