a little of this, a little of that
4:03 p.m. x 2003-08-07

Well, today wasn't much but at least I didn't have a bad day.

The kids had a friend over each last night and didn't get to sleep til after 11. I was super thirsty and couldn't wait for them to go to bed. I didn't want them to have anything at that time of night because they'd pee.. well I eventually got tired of waiting and got a glass of milk only to find it had been doctored up with something sweet so I had to dump almost a whole gallon of milk down the drain.

I ended up getting a glass of water and when they went to sleep, I did too. I was dead to the world til about 9:30 this morning when the kids' mom came to pick them up. They were all so quiet that I didn't even hear anyone. After they left I took a bath, threw in a load of laundry, and went to target for a birthday present, nair, and pop. I worked a short shift after that and came home.

I've swapped out my laundry, vaccuumed my living room, arranged my pantry a little (it was a flylady assignment but I did it the incorrect way and just made sure nothing was going to fall out and break a toe), and moved those rocking chairs to corners since they were in front of the tv and in my way. I'm thinking about what I'm going to cook for dinner but I can't decide. Au gratin or scalloped potatoes and something else but I don't know yet.

That's my day in a nutshell.. and I wanted to say one more thing.

"Bush Wacker", I agree with you completely, but since I don't want to have to put my disclaimer back up and I don't want people debating in my guestbook, I'm going to delete your message. I've given it a lot of thought since yesterday and I think it's the best thing to do since you didn't leave a url and it seems as if you were trying to start an argument. Bush is certainly a loser, but you'll have to either leave your url next time or write your own entry in your diary and link back to me.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host