it won't be today
12:51 p.m. x 2003-03-27

I'm coming down with a cold and all I want to do is sleep.. oh, and complain. My kids got under my skin really bad this morning and I swore I was gonna have to call the looney bin to be picked up. I hate that feeling. I refuse to beat them to death, of course, but I think there's a price to pay for holding it in. I'll do it anyway, but they still drove me crazy. Among many other things, Ronald took round up to my new seedlings while I was attempting to clean the living room. The frustration of all that work for nothing because they won't live now, and the frustration of not being able to leave him in a room alone is just grrr! But I love him! Don't ever think I don't.

Other than that, I'm sooo tired. I took a nap while the kids were at church, as you know. Then I went back to bed at 9 and slept in this morning. Now I could sleep some more. I guess it comes from being sick. I'm wearing my sweatpants, and I'm not wearing shoes. I only wore them to take out the garbage and get the mail. All I got was an electric bill. Joy!

So, I called them to find out what another deposit was doing on there and somehow I missed the briefing on 3 installments of it, so that's no biggie. That better just be the last one.

Then I called the gas company to find out where my bill is. Come to find out, they haven't read my meter yet. Its been about a month and a half since I moved in. I bet that's going to be a nice bill. Ugh! Anyway, the good news is that it isn't past due and nobody took it out of my mailbox.

Now, to wait on the phone bill. I swear my life revolves around bills and rent lately. Ugh again!

I promise, someday I will give you an interesting update. It just won't be today.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host