well well well
11:03 a.m. x 2002-12-17

My first night at work went really well. Everyone was really nice and the time went by really fast.

It's the kind of job that I might actually like. It's hard to judge from the first day, though.

I got home at about 7:20, went pee, and crashed into the bed. I had to get up at about 10:15 so Kris could get ready and leave for work. I'm having a hard time keeping my eyes open, but my neighbor made an offer to keep the kids for a couple hours in the afternoon, so I'm going to take him up on it. When the baby goes to sleep for her nap, I'll ship the kids next door and go back to bed. Then I'll sleep from 8 to 10 tonight. Sleeping in shifts does bite, but its better than not sleeping at all.

I think I'll eventually take them to a regular sitter in the evenings so I can sleep, but I can't afford it just yet.

Anyway, my mind is all over the place because I'm half asleep. I'll spare you more confusion.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host