hopeless
9:27 a.m. x 2003-07-13

My work schedule got all fucked up, thanks to one of the big three auto makers in the U.S. deciding that my ex/sitter/meal ticket has to go first shift for 2 weeks but I think I got it straightened out. Thanks to good bosses and people who wanted to trade shifts!

The barbeque kinda sucked. Hardly anyone showed up and we just sat around talking. There was the food I brought (potato salad and meat hors d'oeurvres), taco salad, regular salad, one of those relish trays with the olives and pickles, and meat from the grill. Needless to say, any meat made for me went to waste. It was nice to hang out. I just feel bad for her because she worked so hard for something that bombed. Oh, and she got a cake because someone said that it was their birthday, she said come anyway and we'd have cake, and the girl didn't show up. Ugh! But on the bright side, I was able to get all my shifts traded for one of my jobs, just by going.

I got home at like 9, cleaned up the house, ate my plate of stuff that got sent home with me, and went to bed.

I have to work at noon, and straight through (between both jobs) til 10.

I need to find the time to go do more laundry too. Probably tomorrow - I had 2 loads done Friday but it seems like we've got nothing left already. (Especially Ronald) I hate Laundry! I hate it, hate it, hate it. It seems like its never done and I spend a third of my life in laundromats. You meet some interesting people though. There's the people that come and go.. the patrons, I guess.. and they're always interesting but I seem to always make aquaintances with the attendants. If you know me, you know that I have a hard time talking to people I don't know. I don't know why really, but I just don't know what to say. Anyway, I can talk to the attedants in laundromats. I don't alwas know their names but I end up knowing their life stories and they know mine. There was this lady in Rockford that didn't have any kids so she used to love playing with mine. She hated the job and wanted to go elsewhere but nothing seemed to suit her. She had a boyfriend and a huge family but her parents were dead. Then there's the other laudromat in Rockford. The one lady travelled all over so don't ask me why she worked there, but she was always showing off pictures of this or that trip, and she always told me how beautiful my kids were.

Now, this lady in Akron has been married 3 times. She's got 2 kids. She's still married to her third hubby and they've been married for 14 years. She's 45 and he's 61. She had cancer and has a big scar on her arm. She had a c-section with one of her kids. She's lived in Ohio all her life. And I think her name is Le Ann. I told you I could talk to laundry attendants.

Okay, so like.. that was probably super boring but it took me a long time to get my point across about my observation.

I'm gonna go. This entry is hopeless.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host