be my baby
3:46 p.m. x 2003-05-28

Last night, Kimberley woke up in the middle of the night, so I brought her into bed with me. I was laying on my side, while she wrapped her little hand around my finger and my hand was on her belly. I was thinking about when she was tiny and she used to co-sleep. Back then, her whole tummy would have fit under my hand. Now it only covers probably half. Her hand is twice the size it was back then.

I sung her to sleep, starting with rock a bye baby, and ending with be my baby. I know all but about the last 2 or 3 lines by heart, so I sang:

The night we met, I knew I

needed you so

and if I had the chance I'd

never let you go

so won't you say you love me

I'll make you so proud of me

We'll make em turn their heads

every place we go

So won't you please

be my, be my, be my little baby

my one and only

be my baby nowww

woaaaaahhh

I'll make you happy baby

just wait and see

for every kiss you give me

I'll give you three

I don't know the rest

but I think I did

pretty damn good

since this song was 40 years old

on the day I was born

so won't you please

be my be my be my little baby

my one and only

be my baby nowwww

Anyway, I thought it was sweet that she was laying there, hair sticking straight up, falling asleep to my voice.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host