bountiful blessings
3:27 p.m. x 2002-12-07

I have my kazaa running because it actually got too quiet in here. That hasn't happened in over a month! I've been listening to songs that we listened to repeatedly when we would all sit down and drink a little while ago. I still have the same plylist organized, but I did take off about 3 or 4 songs (soon to be a 5th).

I'm about $200 ahead of where I thought I'd be for Christmas. First off, I was right about the carseat age being 4, so I get out of a ticket. That saves me $75. Then I got a check in the mail today for $124, because I sent Brittany to a private school last year and I got a tax return for driving her back and forth. I don't know why they send them out so late in the year, but I'm not going to challenge it. I'll quietly take my money to the bank. Its payment for searching for socks every morning for her. Its payment for dealing with the Zoloft's side effects and crouching in front of the pantry every morning so I wouldn't vomit. Its payment for worrying that my engine would blow since my radiator had a leak and I had to take her to school with my car on hot every morning for a long time. I don't care when I get it. I'm just glad I did... and just in time for Christmas, too.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host