cleaning binge
9:49 p.m. x 2003-11-07

I've turned into a crappy updater lately, I know. Sorry but I just don't have anything to say - not that I'm upset about anything - I'm just not online much these days so therefore, I don't update much either.

My throat hurts so I'm thinking about going to bed early tonight.... granted, it is almost 10 so I don't know if other people would consider that early, but I do. Regardless, I'm tired. I went on a cleaning binge today. I rearranged my living room (might post before and after pics later or tomorrow), cleaned that spotless because I had everything moved out from where it was... I put down regular baking soda on the carpet, then

I cleaned up and vaccuumed the dining room and got under the desk and cleaned that. Somehow a bag of paper garbage had gotten back there and got tipped over so between that and stuff I got rid of from my shelves, I filled almost a whole garbage bag! Then I started a load of laundry, cleaned my kitchen, mopped the floor, cleaned the bathroom (something I should consider doing more than every couple of months), mopped that floor, and remopped the kitchen floor.

No, I can't come do yours. haha!

I picked up a trick from Flylady that I expanded on. I'm not a flybaby anymore but I learned a lot from the experience. However, I passed off her suggestion of cleaning the tub with a little shower gel after washing yourself til today. I couldn't decide which cleaner to use to do the most good so I grabbed my shower gel and a scotch brite pad and scrubbed it. It got it cleaner than anything else I've used, inclusing an overnight soak in bleach! (no worries, the door locks with a key and the older kids were spending the night somewhere so I just locked Kimberley out so she wouldn't get sick.)

Okay, so this is total daylog but I accomplished so much that I had to write about it. I'm not up to some emotionally driven entry right now. I'm not bothered by anything so that puts out writing a vent. I'm not overly excited over anything (well okay.. my clean house but otherwise). There's just nothing profound in my life to write about right now so instead, I share cleaning tips.

Ooh I take that back! I talked to Kim on the phone today, which means that the phone company finally got that thingy that runs to the west into my phone line fixed. I'm glad too. It was nice to talk to Kim but beyond that, it means I don't have to yell at the phone company anymore (at least for a while). Yay!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host