Happy sorta birthday, Daddy.
10:48 p.m. x October 24, 2004

I spent a little time at the sprint website, redoing my ringtone and my screensaver on my phone. I picked an animated eeyore screensaver, and the song Cold Hard Bitch by Jet for my ringtone. I love Eeyore, and from what I hear lately, the song fits me.
The old stuff was snoopy, looking at fireworks, and the song Girl All The Bad Guys Want by Bowling For Soup. The screensaver was in honor of my July vacation so it obviously had to go, and I was bored with the song.
I played Euchre on msn for a while after that, and made dinner. We had steaks, corn, and salad. It was pretty good, actually. The steaks were little, like breakfast steaks or something, but they were okay. I ate one for myself, and another half of one in honor of my dad. Because he was born on a farm in the 40's, his legal birthday was different than the day he was really born, and today is 61 years since he was really born. Tomorrow would have been his legal birthday. If he were alive, he'd be getting drunk today, then going to work tomorrow and getting drunk again tomorrow night. That's just how my dad was. Since I won't be drinking alcohol, I'll hold up a can of Mountain Dew in honor of my dad and say "I'll drink to that."

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host