What you've been waiting for
9:51 p.m. x 2003-04-01

The date went great. He came in and gave me a hug and I introduced the kids, and he goes "I didn't know what else to bring to a dinner like this" and handed me a dozen eggs and a rose. (How adorable and so GUY like. hehe)

I went out of my way and made homemade applesauce to go with dinner and he didn't puke from my cooking so that's a good thing. He talked to the kids A LOT. It was more than I usually allow them to talk at the table but that's ok. Anyway, after dinner, they watched the biggest portion of Goonies with him and all three were on his lap. It was adorable. He had to leave at 7 so he could get home and get ready for work tomorrow but I think it went well.

We're gonna see how it goes with my mom on Friday and I might meet his sister in the evening. We're kinda gonna show her the kids and let her fall in love with them because I hear she loves kids (and this was HIS idea. not mine.) and if I like her and all goes well, it'll make sure I have a regular sitter so I can go out from time to time. I'm gonna try to get a picture of him on the computer somehow but I probably won't put him on my diary because I don't know him well enough for that yet. I don't want to put his face all over diaryland and screw things up somehow. For those that I chat with, I'll be sending it out to show him off though.

And that, folks, concludes my really fucking awesomely good sorta kinda date. (And no I didn't have sex with him. haha)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host