my day with destinee
7:21 p.m. x 2002-12-30

I got out today for a while with Destinee. We went to the mall, where I got rainbow shoestrings, a carebear bumper sticker, a bumper sticker that says "I have friends, you just can't see them", and 3 buttons from Hot Topic. I got a shirt and 3 pair of underwear from Rave. We did dinner at McDonald's... and just walked round and round the mall. Then I went to Walgreens for shampoo and lotion and got my mom a birthday card. We stopped at the store after that and I got crab salad and crackers to snack on.

She's staying the night here, but Kris will be here so I'm not exactly leaving a 15 year old home alone with 3 kids all night.

Julie babysat for me while I went so we could have the time together and alone. It was really cool of her. She's awesome with kids and has never had any. I wonder if her and Kris will have them someday. She should. She was meant to have at least one, or maybe work at a preschool. She's a nice girl and I hope he hangs on to her and treats her right because she seems to be good for him.

Anyway, Alicia took Des with her til 8 so they could have sisterly time together and its back to just me, Kris and the kids because Julie had to go to work. The holidays are almost over and in a way I'm glad, but I feel as if I've really reconnected with my family lately and I think that'll probably slowly fade after the holidays are over.

P.S. I figured out what they mean by inflated self esteem and grandious (sp?) behavior during a manic episode. I've had it all along from time to time but it just now clicked as to what it was.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host