Here it is...
8:03 p.m. x 2002-12-29

I bet you're all dying to know how dinner went. hehehe

Something went wrong with the eggs and they didn't peel right so out of 12 eggs, I should have ended up with 24 deviled eggs. Instead I had 16 deviled eggs. They went really fast, as did my ham kabobs.

The turkey decided she wanted to lay in the warm roaster oven for an extra long time til after the duck was burnt on the outside but I made the honey and orange sauce into like a marinade and basted it with that. It was extra moist and I really thought it turned out good.

I couldn't find the crackers for the scalloped corn so I used bread crumbs and that was really good. The gravy was great. It all turned out really nice.

I had my mom, her boyfriend, Kris and Julie, Alicia (Corey had to work at the last minute), Jon and Tabatha and her kids, me, my kids, Jeff and James and we hardly had any leftovers.

My sauce for the shortcake got cooked too much and was more like jam but it was still good. I'm proud of myself. I did it all by myself and it turned out good. I did have to ask my mom's help on a couple things minor but I'm pleased.

My mom gave me a card, $30, and a letter for my birthday, a little early.

After everyone left, Julie and I made cookies with the kids and sang Christmas carols. We were going to tell them the story of Cinderella too but it seems evil when there's no cartoon to go with it.

It was a really nice day and it was nice to get together with my family.

Not that I don't see them all the time anyway but you all know what I mean, right?

Meanwhile, Jeff told me that it has been confirmed that his estranged wife thought we were sleeping together when I took my kids to James' birthday party in November.

She was supposed to come get James on Christmas eve and went to a crack house instead and now she's been missing for 2 days. You tell me if her opinion matters.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host