Diamonds and Furs
1:31 a.m. x October 24, 2004

Three Days Grace - Just Like You
I could be mean, I could be angry
you know i could be just like you

I could be fake, I could be stupid
you know i could be just like you

You thought you were standing beside me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you (just like you)

You thought you were there to guide me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you

I could be cold, I could be ruthless
you know i could be just like you

I could be weak, I could be senseless
you know I could be just like you

You thought you were standing beside me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you (just like you)

You thought you were there to guide me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you

On my own, cause I can't take livin' with you
I'm alone, So I won't turn out like you want me to

You thought you were standing beside me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that I'll be just like you (just like you)

You thought you were there to guide me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that ill be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
you were only in my way
you're wrong if you think that ill be just like you

I could be mean, I could be angry
you know I could be just like you

I love this song. It's sung by a man and directed at his father, but it could be Anti-Man Anthem 2004, I swear. For that matter, it could be Anti-Anyone Anthem 2004, because I could aim it at just about anyone that's pissed me off long-term in the past 10 years.
I bought this CD for Pauley last week. Then we went back to his place and did "stuff". He's such a manwhore. (At least that's what Ron calls him.)
They're all pissing me off at the moment. If you're a remotely straight male, don't talk to me right now. Especially if we've ever slept together.
John is still at it with flaming me in public forums. He asked me not to contact him for a week or so and said he'd do the same, but then this morning I get an email and it says "Hey babe, I know I said we wouldn't be in contact for a few days but I just had to show you this. I knew you'd enjoy it." and it was a picture of two naked, airbrushed, anorexic looking women with huge tits making out, wearing nothing but high heels. I like them a little flawed, personally, and I can find my own pictures, thanks.
Ron purposely stayed gone all day with his van. He's jealous of Pauley (and anyone else I've been with since him) and hates that I use his van to get over there, but ya know what? Had ya gone to work and quit being a fucking loser so I got my child support, my fucking car wouldn't have gotten repo'd and you wouldn't have to worry about it, now would ya? Anyway, someone that knows us both called him and "casually mentioned" that I was in the parking lot at Pauley's and we were kissing. Now he's all jealous and stupid over it. It's none of his fucking business who I kiss and who I don't, and this babysitting shit is wearing on my nerves real quick-like.
So then there's Pauley. Everything was fine (obviously, if we were kissing, right?) and he asked if I'd leave my cell phone with him til tomorrow. I said no, and he backed it down to a couple of hours. I said no about that too, at first, but then I gave in, but I decided I needed it back, so after I drove for like 10 minutes, I turned around and went back after it. I told him I wanted to call my brother, and he got shitty about it. We argued and I know he didn't mean it, but he told me not to come back. Therefore, I won't. Not til he calls asking for me, at least. I'm going to make him chase me and I'm going to get an apology before I go over there again. Fuck that. If he doesn't, then this baby and I will do just fucking fine without him.
I seriously hear Illinois calling my name right now. If only I had the money to get me, my kids, and my shit back there. Then I'd find some rich man and I'd be his mistress, and I'd make him buy me shit to keep my mouth shut. Okay, so maybe I wouldn't, but it's a nice daydream, right?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host