jgjkgbvhj
7:14 p.m. x 2003-07-10

Okay, I'm back and haven't updated. I don't really have much to say so if it gets boring, you'll have to forgive me.

My phone was supposed to be turned on Tuesday (the 7th was Tuesday? Maybe it was Monday.) Anyway... they gave me a phone number that's already in use so I had to wait til today.

I'm pretty much settled in. I still have about 5 boxes in my dining room to unpack, then I'm all done. I don't care what anyone says. 5 more is my limit. If someone hands me a 6th box, I'm not even opening it. I'm putting it in my basement. (Not that someone is going to randomly hand me a 6th box of stuff that belongs to me in the first place, but okay.) I'm so sick of unpacking my ass off when I'm home. I don't have much of an ass to begin with.

I need to get a stove but the hot plate works for now, and the last guy that lived here (That's another paragraph) sold me his fridge for $25. I want a dishwasher as well. I need curtains, and I'm gonna paint this funky brown trim. Its okay in the living room and dining room because it matches. The kitchen has white trim. Otherwise, the brown is out. I have a white and pink bathroom but guess what color the trim around the window and door are? Kimmie's room is white, there's a kiddie border with farm animals and like.. country inns and school houses, that sorta thing and its mostly yellow, green, red, and white. The carpet is green. Brown trim? I don't think so! I've got a list of colors that I'm painting everything. Ronald just might have to deal though. I decided to stick him in the attic and I'm not painting the floor, which is (you guessed it) painted brown. Its a nice house, don't get me wrong. The plumbing works well and stuff doesn't back into the tub. I love that. I just don't like the trim.

As for the guy that used to live here, the landlord told me over and over that he didn't, because he was just staying here to fix the place up. That's fine and doesn't matter to me if he lived here or not, really, but he "stayed here" for 18 months. Anyway, came over last weekend. He asked to talk to Ron. Ron isn't on my lease. Ron doesn't live here. I said "He's not here. Can I take a message for him?" and he said "Well, I guess I can talk to you." then he proceeded to tell me things like how he forgot to take out the garbage last Monday (forgot, my ass) and that he and the landlord had a key but they wouldn't come in without prior notice, and asked me something about the utilities. All things that pertain to me, not Ron. It irked the shit out of me and I told him that Ron had nothing to do with those things because he doesn't live here but the guy was drunk off his ass so I let it go pretty much and just fumed by myself. He smelled so bad of liquor that I could smell it through the locked storm door, and the storm door that he went to has the glass in the window instead of the screen. No wonder he forgot who lives here.

The 4th sucked. There was a storm that lasted for 10 minutes, causing the power to go out for 5 hours. I ended up not being able to barbeque like I wanted because I was afraid to open the fridge, and it really bit ass. The fireworks were loud enough to keep me awake but too far away to see. The neighbor had a CD of motown music that he or she had on repeat and it played the same 5 songs for like 3 hours, which I could hear from my bedroom window.

My cousin is at my aunt's in wisconsin so she sent me an offline message in yahoo, but I didn't get to talk directly to her. I did reply though. I miss everyone back home but it isn't too bad out here. It gets boring with not knowing anyone but that can be nice. I can walk around with my tattoos showing and I can leave me house a mess if I want to (I try not to but its nice to know I don't have to worry about it.) I do kinda wish that my mom would find a reason to move out here thought because I miss her but I doubt it would ever happen.

Other than that, I'm working 2 jobs during the day. When I'm not at one, I'm at the other, and then I'm home in the afternoons with the kids. The weekends are going to be kinda iffy though because that's when I work screwy shifts. Sometimes I'll be working all weekend and other times I won't work at all. I'm not complaining, really. Its nice to be around adults sometimes.

Okay, now I'm rambling. Going to go call my mommy now.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host