I'm on a kick here
8:34 p.m. x 2003-07-01

First of all, on the e. coli arguement, its said that, because of the meat that sits in peoples' sinks to thaw, you're better off dropping a carrot stick in the toilet than in the sink if you're gonna pick it up and eat it.

Also, as for the humans in the burger thing, the sanitation crews are untrained, illiterate (at least in the English language) illegal aliens, and they aren't properly trained (neither are the slaughterhouse workers or the people that work for the burger grinders) and when they're cleaning out the grinding tanks, they could fall in.. well its ben known for the grinder to be running, someone to fall in, and the crew just keeps going. Think about it. Even if they clean out the person, they don't doa good enough job of cleaning the tanks to begin with. Look how many days they name off when they recall meat. That means that same strain has gone through millions of pounds of meat, and if a disease can stick around that long, so can a human's blood and guts.

I had all this stuff marked that I was gonna quote but I forgot the damn book and I'm not driving back to XXXXX to get it.

I also added in a guestbook that the female workers think they'll get easier jobs if they sleep with their bosses, so they've been known to do it anywhere... including the belts where the meat runs across.

My kids will never eat another happy meal as long as I have some say, for their own protection and because I'm boycotting fast food til they get their shit straight. (Pardon the pun)

You all have got to read the book!! (Well, if you don't ever want to eat meat again, that is)

One cool fact that I read a while back toward the beginning of the book: They can take flavor additives and make the same piece of food either taste like chocolate or fresh cut grass. Granted, we don't often eat fresh cut grass, so I don't understand the need for a flavor additive like that, but it was kinda cool.

I'm trying to get as much of this out to those that care about it as I can for free, and I don't care if I look obsessed. Its my diary so nyah!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host