We're for sure sick
5:38 p.m. x 2003-12-29

I have strep throat. The doctor said it's rare for an adult to get it but I got it. I've got a prescription to pick up around 7 but I forget what it's called. Cifron? Something like that.

Kimberley has an ear infection and she was running a 101 fever, and Ronald has croup and a 102 fever. I'm going to keep an eye on him because she didn't give him any antibiotics but Kimberley's getting amoxicillin.

That's my update. I know I owe some emails and such but I've got a clongy 2 year old and I can't stay here for very long at a time.

One thing I wanted to say though, is that when my older kids were littler, I got them each a pneumonococcal something blah blah shot that's supposed to guard against menangitis and a few other things, including ear infections. As best as I can remember, Ronald has never had an ear infection, and Brittany (who used to get them all the time) hasn't had one in 2 or 3 years. I forgot about the shots til today so Kimberley never got one but it pays to get them. It won't protect against all ear infections, strep throats, and other childhood ailments, but it cuts down on the amount of time you have to watch your little ones suffer by a whole heck of a lot, trust me!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host