just rambling
11:11 a.m. x 2003-12-28

Ronald got this funky thing that's going around too. I'm taking us both to the doctor tomorrow and if I can't get in, we're going to that emergency room in the middle of nowhere without a hospital attached to it. It's more of a 24 hour urgent care place but it says emergency room on it so I find that funny.

Anyway, I tried to do some workbook pages and flashcards with him but neither of us can talk without pain and he's hoarse so it didn't go over well. I'm gonna chloraseptic myself to death in a while so I can go read him a book. There's nothing worse than taking care of sick kids when you're sick too. Especially for me, because I don't like to be bothered when I'm sick but I have to be there to hold the kids.

I'm not hoarse and I barely cough but my throat feels like it has a golf ball on the side of it if I touch it from the outside and it hurts more like a stiffness than anything else until I try to swallow something. Hot drinks help but only for so long.

The plus side is that it takes my mind off my razor burn.

It's been a pretty lazy weekend around here. I worked yesterday morning because I had to finish off the schedule at one of my jobs. I'm down to only one job now! It probably won't give me much more time because I'm next in line for full time but that's good because that comes with insurance and other benefits.

It's just a matter of when.

Otherwise I haven't done much. I've been trying to rest up because it was just me that was sick and I figured it was just a bug that would pass but now I know it's contagious and probably not going to pass so I have to get to the doctor. Blah!

My dental work is on hold til I can get all this taken care of because I don't think the dentist would appreciate digging around in some exotic disease infected mouth. I know I wouldn't if I was the one holding the drill.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host