I'm back
10:38 a.m. x 2003-03-03

Maybe diaryland won't eat my entry this time...

I've been back online since Friday. I had problems with getting my phone turned on and had to go a week and a half without a phone, because they messed up my order, but I'm glad to be back. I've missed you all a lot. I've caught up on all my favorites and I know how all of you are but there were so many updates that I didn't really have time to sign all of your books. Also, to those who signed my guestbook, I've read them all and I thank you all for your concern. I just don't think I have time to reply to them all because I'd be signing guestbooks all day. Its much easier to just pick a new starting point to start responding to everyone.

I had a good time while I was gone with the kids, but they got on my nerves after a week and a half with no contact with the outside world. I paid my rent early so I could talk to another adult. I was also pretty lonely and its nice to be able to know I can turn on my computer and actually get somewhere now.

While I was gone, they all leanred and sis a ton of new things and it would be really hard to list them all, so I'll be fair and list one thing for each kid.

Brittany read a whole book by herself last week. She knows how to read but usually has a hard time doing it when it comes to school time. I think it isn't so much the reading, but the pressure of trying to get it right. Anyway, she read the whole book, although she got discouraged. When she got done I gave her praise repeatedly and now she won't quit reading anything. She even memorized her bible verse for church, and it had the word commendeth in it. I'm really proud of her.

Ronald has only been doing little things and mostly he hasn't been behaving too well (Due to the move, I think. Moves tend to stress him out.), but he sat down on Saturday and ate a whole plate of fish and french fries. I've been having a hard time to get him to finish any of his food but he scarfed that down like he was never going to see food again. Plus he drank a cup of sprite and a cup of milk.

Kimberley learned how to pick her nose. I know, of all the updates I could give, I chose that one, but there's a reason. She saw her brother with his finger up his nose, so now, when her nose gets stuffy, she sticks a finger in each nostril and walks around the house. I know its gross, but at the same time its hilarious.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host