How cute!
9:36 p.m. x June 10, 2006

I found this in an old blog that I forgot existed. Isn't it adorable? It was written 12/14/04.
Jessica's boyfriend Andy has this friend named Louie and a couple of weeks ago, he was looking through their computer. When he came to my picture, he asked "Who's the fox on the pig?" The picture was me sitting on Darrell's cement pig in the backyard. Anyway, Jessica apparently told him and he thinks I'm better looking than any playboy model or better than Lilah, Jessica's deejay friend from San Francisco that has a perfect body and flawless face.
He has this huge, massive crush on me, and I guess I have one on him. I don't recall ever seeing him, although I think he was friends with my friend Brad when we were younger, but from everything I've heard about him, I really like him so far. He respects women and all he asks is for the same in return. I've been told he's a hottie and he's stocky in a muscular way and well dressed. He has a good job, a great apartment, and buys girls roses because they're sad. He doesn't have to buy me anything at all to make me happy but he's sweet AND good looking and I can't go wrong.
I am a bit nervous because even though the pictures he's seen of me are recent, they were taken at a bit of a distance and I worry he's going to take one look at me and be disappointed. I should hope that with all of his other good qualities, he wouldn't be that way, and if he would, I'm better off without him, but I suppose it's just something like cold feet. I'm supposed to meet him when I go home for Christmas in a week and a half and I'm really excited.
I don't think I'm going to let things go too far with him at first because first of all, I don't want a long distance relationship, even for 2 months. If he were in the service and going off to war or something, that would be different, but I can control this and it won't kill either of us to wait a couple more months. If it's meant to happen, it'll be worth the wait. I have to way to gauge him beforehand and I don't want to come on too strong or not strong enough so I'm kind of stuck trying to figure out what to do with myself. Do I make the first move? What if he gets shy and I don't do anything and he thinks I don't like him? I'm not a shallow person and looks aren't all that important to me, although they do help at times, so the only thing I can possibly think of that would annoy me would be his voice... not that he has a bad voice. I've never heard it. What I'm getting at is that I trust Jessica's judgement on his looks and I've never heard a single complaint out of either of them when it comes to his personality. Like Jessica said, if Andy's accepted him as his best friend, he can't be too bad. The only thing left is if he has a really annoying voice and I know that one of them would have mentioned that anyway, so I'm in the clear. I'm certainly not in love with the guy or anything but I am most definitely interested and I suppose it's a crush, although he has more to work with in his crush on me because at least he's seen pictures.
Now as long as I don't annoy him with anything I do, we're good!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host