Feeling Lame
6:44 p.m. x 2003-01-31

Everyone here has colds so I just lysol'd my house. I sprayed everything from beds to light switches to my computer tower. The only thing that I didn't lightly mist and should have was my keyboard.

I don't know if it smells better in here because my nose is too stuffed up but hopefully it kills some germs. With three little germ factories, that's a nonstop job.

When I get sick, my other personality comes out. My hands feel dirty every time I catch a sneeze. I have to lysol anything a person might touch. I just get super germ phobic. I'm not like that until I'm the one that gets sick either.

Just another thing to add to my weirdness, I know.

The other thing I want to share is what happened in my yahoo group last night.

I was reading through posts and this girl asked what SOB means. Well, seeing as she is from Canada and I wasn't smart enough to read the whole post, I replied with "It means son of a b*tch. Maybe its a US thing?"

The next post in the list was from the original writer and she answered with "Its the medical term for shortness of breath"

I was so embarrassed! I laughed at myself til I had tears in my eyes and I still feel stupid. The one thing that came of it was giving everyone in the group a much needed smile but I would have much rather forwarded jokes.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host