No meat for this chick!
3:13 p.m. x 2003-07-01

Here is my list of reasons why I am no longer eating meat, and I'm giving up fast food. (I forgot my book at home so bear with me.)

Cruelty to animals (as in the way they slaughter them, not just the fact that they die.)

Inhumane treatment of slaughterhouse workers.

There could be humans in your next hamburger.

The shit on the floor splatters the animals, and that's where e. coli comes from.

The US doesn't do enough microbal testing.

Cows are fed animal parts when they're meant to eat grass, meaning cow blood as well.

There's beef tallow in McDonald's french fries.

Chickens are fed beef parts.

So are pigs.

The agencies that are in charge of meats are run by presidents of livestock organizations.

The fast food companies are in agreement with high turnover rates because it means they don't have to pay insurance and other benefits.

McDonald's has a slogan, and it goes something to the effect of "Kids bring parents, and parents bring the money."

The safest fast food place is Jack in the Box (remember 1993, anyone?).

I could go on and on. Anyway, I refuse to eat meat now and I refuse to eat fast food.

If you don't believe me, buy the book.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host