a normal update??
7:47 p.m. x 2003-02-16

I'm so far overdue on a "what I did today" entry that its pathetic. My apologies to those that are just dying to know and haven't heard a thing.

As you've read here and there, we've all been passing the crud back and forth. I ended up with bronchitis that was on the verge of pneumonia, so I went to the doctor and got prescriptions for it. I think we've been over all that, so I'll skip ahead to yesterday.

I was supposed to go pay the rent for the new house yesterday morning. I called her and told her I was on the way, and she tried to talk me out of coming so she wouldn't get sick. I really wanted to get it over with. I turned out of the driveway and headed in that direction, but after I turned the next corner, I had a coughing fit. My ribs were hurting me so bad I was in tears and I just had to go to the doctor or something. I did a u-turn and headed in the other direction to go to the ER but there was a two hour wait, so I went to the walk-in clinic again, instead. This time I got a chest x-ray and it still came up as not having pneumonia yet, but he gave me codeine cough syrup to help slow down the coughing since it was all I could do and my ribs were so bruised from the inside. They still hurt to the touch, as they have all week, but top priority is to get them healed by holding off on the coughing as much as possible. (and of course, I'll keep taking the antibiotics so that I can get rid of this crud.)

So, yesterday I was on the codeine cough syrup and I was high as a kite. I was buzzing all over the place. Then I got tired and went to bed, where I slept for four hours. I woke up at like 8, stayed up til like 12, then went back to bed til 8 this morning or so.

Destinee was here this weekend and that's how I pulled off that sleep schedule, because Kris has been busy all weekend preparing for a steak cook-out thing at work.

The older kids went to church this morning and they got to wear the new outfits that I bought them yesterday, while buying my prescription. I also got Kimmie the cutest pair of zippered Barbie shoes, but she's used to her old ones and the extra length on the toes annoys her.

The older kids are back at church now and should be home in a little bit. Kimberley fell asleep on a bee pillow that was laying on the floor a bit ago but she just woke up because she was thirsty. Its nothing that a cup of milk won't fix, and she'll be back to sleep in no time (and I already took care of the cup of milk so she'll be sleeping again soon).

Okay, here's another thing I'd like to bring up. I have this collage frame on my wall with 20 spots in it. It has been complete for about a year and a half, but there are two pictures of Ron in it. (One is his baby picture, one is of him holding a newborn Ronald). I've left it on my wall all this time despite that, for the sake of the kids. I can easily look past one picture. However, its becoming less and less easy for me to ignore. What I want to know is, should I deal with the picture, even though their dad is a creep, should I take that one picture out of the collage, or should I just put the whole thing in storage for one of them to have when they get older?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host