A quandry
10:10 p.m. x May 20, 2006

Say you've known someone for years and when you first met, they said something really bad happened to them, and at the time it was a huge deal but a lot of time has passed and you've grown so much on other levels that it seems like a lifetime ago, and then you find out that the big thing that happened was a lie... would you be upset? Or would you just let it go because it was so long ago and you know you're both different people now?
At the time, this bad thing was huge but looking back, it all seems so hazy. Yet, I gave my all to help this person through these hard times, even if it was a long time ago.
On the other hand, we all make mistakes and is it even worth mentioning because it's not a big deal, especially if the event itself didn't happen?
This is probably where I go into my passive shell and bury it because it doesn't seem worth the upset but maybe if I stomped over the eggshells instead of walking on them for once, I wouldn't have these quandries.
I feel a little betrayed, and yet, I always suspected. And like I said, it was years ago. Maybe I should just drop it.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host