I'm a shopping fool
2:19 p.m. x 2003-12-26

I did the whole "day after christmas sale" bit at walmart. It was crowded but nothing like black friday and Christmas Eve.

I found a lot of stuff marked down because it was part of Christmas collections, but it didn't look Christmassy so I went for it. I got a glass meat platter, a rug, some pot holders, and a tablecloth all for half off and none of them are limited to Christmas. The tablecloth is blue, white, and silver with snowflakes, but that works til at least February and matches the snowmen shelf.

I got a bunch of stuff for the kids like flash cards and books that wasn't on clearance but I didn't care that it wasn't, and my trunk is full of wrapping paper for 2004. (well, not full, but there's 8 rolls. That'll last me 2 or 3 years.) I got plastic cookie tubs, gift boxes, and Christmas cards too.

In a couple weeks, I'll get started on my Christmas list, and I'm determined to be finished christmas shopping by Halloween!

I won't stick to that, but it sounds good now.

All total, I spent a little over $98 but it was well worth it for all I got. Sorry for all the daylog but I don't have anything deep to say. Anything beyond that would be whining, between the razor burn, sore throat, and headache that'll be coming from drinking Cherry Coke.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host